Books

Let me get real for a minute. I’m from Louisiana. I live in the area that was affected by The Great Flood. Thankfully, our house didn’t flood. But my storage unit went for a good little swim. As an avid reader, I had hundreds of books. Notice that ‘had’ there, right? That’s not a typo. I lost EVERY SINGLE BOOK I owned. This included several collections of every book ever written by my favoriteĀ authors: Mary Higgins Clark, Carol Higgins Clark, David Baldacci, and James Patterson. I also lost a lot of books from my college days – most of them were psychology, sociology, social work, corrections, and criminal justice. I wasn’t too concerned about a good 3/4 of the stuff in that unit. What upset me the most was the loss of the books and the damage to my great grandparents antiques.

What can I say? I love books and I develop emotional attachments to inanimate objects.

 

Leave a Reply

