Something Witty

Well, I did want to put something witty as the title. It works, right?

Anyway, I find myself in this conundrum quite often. I want to write a specific word or phrase but I can’t think of it. Or I had thought of it just a moment before I wanted to write it down and I forgot it. I feel that it is more annoying to forget it than to not be able to think of it in the first place.

That’s about half of what I do when I write. I go back and reread what I’ve already written and try to find something that fits better than what I have already written. Granted, most of the time I can’t remember why I wrote it the way it is. So the story is constantly ebbing and flowing because my mind is a mean, evil-spirited asshole.

But I digress. The story gets written despite my memory issues, which I am thankful for. Now I just have to get back to finishing Mystery in Birmingham. It needs to be published so I can enjoy the $2.00 I make from the sales (I sincerely hope it’ll be more than that, however).

Leave a Reply

