Writing

It’s been a while since I’ve written a post here. I was on vacation for two weeks, running to doctors appointments, and running errands. Lots and lots of errands.

The vacation was absolutely wonderful. Spent 8 of the best days just driving around Virginia. We just rambled from city to city – Norfolk, Jamestowne, Lynchburg, Charlottesville, Manassas, Salem, Bedford, Staunton, and a few others. We decided to go by a few places we had never been, like Norfolk. My mom and I also went by the DAR Library. This library is the most expensive piece of real estate solely owned by women. It is such an awesome feeling to know that I, along with many other women across the globe, own a small piece of history.

When we (unfortunately) made it back home, I started writing on my book again. It’s more of a rewrite from first person to third person. It is flowing so much better in third, which I am thankful for. I can write more details into it now.

Well, I guess I should get back to writing the novel that will *hopefully* bring me lots of money. At least that’s what I’m speaking into existence.

Leave a Reply

